Korhonen claims first European Tour win

(AP Photo/Antonio Calanni)

ATZENBRUGG, Austria (AP) Mikko Korhonen of Finland won the inaugural Shot Clock Masters by six strokes on Sunday for his first European Tour title.

Holding a five-stroke lead going into the final round, Korhonen shot a 69 to finish 16-under par overall.

Connor Syme of Scotland, who only turned professional in September, holed a 60-foot birdie on the 18th to finish runner-up.


Money Leaders: European
Rank Player Earnings
1 Patrick Reed €2,294,841
2 Tommy Fleetwood €2,070,647
3 Francesco Molinari €1,992,474
4 Rory McIlroy €1,447,809
5 Kiradech Aphibarnrat €1,221,008
6 Rafa Cabrera Bello €1,165,203
7 Alex Noren €1,143,970
8 Thorbjorn Olesen €1,102,649
9 Tyrrell Hatton €1,074,311
10 Shubhankar Sharma €899,316
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.