MLB Baseball

#26
Matt Chapman
AVG HR RBI
.118 1 3
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 4/28/1993 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Chapman scored twice. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-2. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 84 290 39 68 23 2 14 40 32 92 0 3 .234 .313 .472
2018 Oak 145 547 100 152 42 6 24 68 58 146 1 2 .278 .356 .508
2019 Oak 156 583 102 145 36 3 36 91 73 147 1 1 .249 .342 .506
2020 Oak 37 142 22 33 9 2 10 25 8 54 0 0 .232 .276 .535
2021 Oak 10 34 2 4 0 0 1 3 5 15 0 0 .118 .225 .206
Career 432 1596 265 402 110 13 85 227 176 454 2 6 .252 .333 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 2 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Oak Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .333 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.