MLB Baseball

#65
Sam Coonrod
ERA S K
2.25 0 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 18 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 on Friday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Monday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Sam Coonrod improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Thursday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Sam Coonrod improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 19-2 on Monday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 2 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 7 4 4 2 9 0 10 1.00 2.25
Career 2 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 7 4 4 2 9 0 10 1.00 2.25



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 176 99 93 96.4 69.57
Curveball 30 90 82 86 11.86
Changeup 47 91 87 88.9 18.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.