MLB Baseball

#15
Nick Senzel
AVG HR RBI
.266 6 16
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 6/29/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2016)


Latest News
June 15 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
June 15 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Senzel fouled a pitch off his left eye and came out of a game against the Rangers on Saturday night. The outfielder fouled a pitch from Mike Minor into the dirt, the ball deflecting off his foot and hitting the bill of his helmet and his eye. A trainer applied a towel and helped him off the field.
Analysis: Senzel was the second overall pick in the 2016 Major League Baseball draft out of Tennessee, getting a $6.2 million bonus. Bouts of vertigo and a broken right index finger slowed has ascent. He sprained his right ankle during spring training and made his debut on May 3. Senzel hit three homers in his first four games, a franchise record.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
June 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
June 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Washington Nationals 9-3. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Senzel scored four times. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Senzel added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Senzel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Senzel scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 6 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 12-4. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Senzel added a stolen base. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 3 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST10:50 AM CST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-The Cincinnati Reds are bringing up top prospect Nick Senzel for his major league debut. The 23-year-old outfielder will bat second and play center field against the San Francisco Giants on Friday night.
Analysis: Cincinnati selected his contract from Louisville, optioned right-hander Matt Bowman to the Triple-A farm team and transferred second baseman Scooter Gennett to the 60-day injured list. Senzel was the second overall pick in the 2016 amateur draft from Tennessee and signed for a $6.2 million bonus.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 37 154 24 41 11 2 6 16 14 40 5 3 .266 .325 .481
Career 37 154 24 41 11 2 6 16 14 40 5 3 .266 .325 .481


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.