MLB Baseball

#46
Eric Lauer
ERA W-L K
4.60 6-7 94
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1995 Birthplace: Elyria, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 22 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 6-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Thursday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Monday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-6, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 8.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 4-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Thursday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 3-5, allowing six runs - three earned - on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on six hits and seven walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Friday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Lauer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 1-1, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 105.2 120 60 54 15 45 2 94 1.56 4.60
Career 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 105.2 120 60 54 15 45 2 94 1.56 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 22 28 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 14 0 0 .071 .100 .107
Career 22 28 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 14 0 0 .071 .100 .107


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1128 95 87 91.1 58.14
Curveball 218 78 71 74.4 11.24
Slider 396 92 78 85.5 20.41
Changeup 88 88 82 84.4 4.54
Cut Fastball 110 92 87 89.8 5.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.