MLB Baseball

#50
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
4.57 3 38
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed eight runs - six earned - on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 15-5 on Friday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Pruitt recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 11-0 on Monday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out six, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Pruitt struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Austin Pruitt recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 7 5 1 - 2 30 8 0 83.0 103 55 49 11 22 2 66 1.51 5.31
2018 TB 2 3 3 - 4 21 0 0 63.0 64 36 32 7 14 0 38 1.24 4.57
Career 9 8 4 - 6 51 8 0 146.0 167 91 81 18 36 2 104 1.39 4.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 403 94 89 91.9 43.52
Curveball 195 86 80 83.1 21.06
Slider 239 90 85 88 25.81
Changeup 89 87 83 85.8 9.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.