MLB Baseball

#55
Hoby Milner
ERA S K
2.01 0 22
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1991 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 11-0 on Sunday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Hoby Milner blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 12:42 AM PT1:42 AM MT2:42 AM CT3:42 AM ET3:42 ET7:42 GMT15:42 12:42 AM MST2:42 AM EST3:12 AM VEN11:42 UAE2:42 AM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The lefty specialist has now thrown a combined 16 1/3 scoreless innings over a stretch of 20 appearances. Milner also has five holds during that time frame, though don't expect many more from a guy pitching on one of the majors' worst teams.
Sep. 15 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-0 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-1 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Sunday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Thursday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-9 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Friday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-8 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Thursday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Milner had a rough major league debut, allowing four of the first five hitters he faced to reach base on a pair of singles, a walk and a hit by pitch.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.1 30 7 7 2 16 3 22 1.47 2.01
Career 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.1 30 7 7 2 16 3 22 1.47 2.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 91 86 89 66.42
Slider 122 80 73 76.1 22.51
Changeup 60 83 78 80.9 11.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.