MLB Baseball

#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
3.21 0 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Sunday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Thursday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jake Newberry improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Thursday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-5 on Tuesday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jake Newberry blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 1 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 28.0 25 10 10 6 11 1 25 1.29 3.21
Career 3 0 0 - 1 38 0 0 41.1 38 18 17 9 20 1 36 1.40 3.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 97 90 93.9 52.47
Slider 210 87 80 83.7 45.16
Changeup 11 89 86 87.5 2.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.