MLB Baseball

#59
Johan Oviedo
ERA W-L K
5.47 0-3 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1998 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Monday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 24 18 15 3 10 0 16 1.38 5.47
Career 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 24 18 15 3 10 0 16 1.38 5.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 98 92 94.9 56.08
Curveball 46 80 74 77.1 10.36
Slider 132 89 82 84.9 29.73
Changeup 17 90 85 87.4 3.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.