MLB Baseball

#56
Fernando Rodney
ERA S K
3.18 2 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/18/1977 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (1997)


Latest News
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Fernando Rodney improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Fernando Rodney fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Det 1 3 0 - 4 20 0 0 18.0 25 15 12 2 10 2 10 1.94 6.00
2003 Det 1 3 3 - 6 27 0 0 29.2 35 20 20 2 17 1 33 1.75 6.07
2005 Det 2 3 9 - 15 39 0 0 44.0 39 14 14 5 17 3 42 1.27 2.86
2006 Det 7 4 7 - 11 63 0 0 71.2 51 36 28 6 34 4 65 1.19 3.52
2007 Det 2 6 1 - 3 48 0 0 50.2 46 27 24 5 21 0 54 1.32 4.26
2008 Det 0 6 13 - 19 38 0 0 40.1 34 22 22 3 30 5 49 1.59 4.91
2009 Det 2 5 37 - 38 73 0 0 75.2 70 38 37 8 41 4 61 1.47 4.40
2010 LAA 4 3 14 - 21 72 0 0 68.0 70 33 32 4 35 1 53 1.54 4.24
2011 LAA 3 5 3 - 7 39 0 0 32.0 26 18 16 1 28 0 26 1.69 4.50
2012 TB 2 2 48 - 50 76 0 0 74.2 43 9 5 2 15 1 76 0.78 0.60
2013 TB 5 4 37 - 45 68 0 0 66.2 53 27 25 3 36 3 82 1.34 3.38
2014 Sea 1 6 48 - 51 69 0 0 66.1 61 24 21 3 28 3 76 1.34 2.85
2015 Sea 5 5 16 - 22 54 0 0 50.2 51 32 32 8 25 3 43 1.50 5.68
2015 ChC 2 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.0 8 4 1 1 4 0 15 1.00 0.75
2015 Tot 7 5 16 - 23 68 0 0 62.2 59 36 33 9 29 3 58 1.40 4.74
2016 SD 0 1 17 - 17 28 0 0 28.2 13 2 1 0 12 0 33 0.87 0.31
2016 Mia 2 3 8 - 11 39 0 0 36.2 41 25 24 5 25 3 41 1.80 5.89
2016 Tot 2 4 25 - 28 67 0 0 65.1 54 27 25 5 37 3 74 1.39 3.44
2017 Ari 5 4 39 - 45 61 0 0 55.1 40 29 26 3 26 3 65 1.19 4.23
2018 Min 1 1 2 - 3 6 0 0 5.2 9 3 2 1 2 0 5 1.94 3.18
Career 45 64 302 - 369 834 0 0 826.2 715 378 342 62 406 36 829 1.36 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 834 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Det Total 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 7.2 6 4 2 0 5 1 9 2.35
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 2 0 4 1 5 4.50
2013 TB Total 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 4 7.71
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 2 13.50
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 3 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 18.00
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 2 13 0 0 12.2 10 9 7 1 10 1 18 4.97


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 96 90 81.6 75.25
Slider 3 88 85 57.7 2.97
Changeup 22 85 80 72 21.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.