MLB Baseball

#21
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.74 3-4 41
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on four hits and six walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Three of those walks came in the third, bringing his major league-leading total to 40, and the crowd of 37,168 let him hear it.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-After his best performance with Chicago, right-hander Tyler Chatwood starts for the Cubs in the second game of the weekend series on Saturday.
Analysis: Chatwood threw seven scoreless innings in a win over Milwaukee last weekend, and he's 2-3 with a 2.83 ERA in his first season after leaving Colorado to sign with Chicago.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 3 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.2 34 20 19 2 40 0 41 1.62 3.74
Career 43 50 2 - 2 139 122 2 693.1 696 355 329 69 340 15 479 1.49 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 9 11 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .182 .182 .182
Career 151 172 14 37 3 1 0 16 6 42 0 0 .215 .242 .244


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 520 97 89 93 64.6
Curveball 64 81 71 77.8 7.95
Slider 169 91 83 88.4 20.99
Changeup 52 89 82 86.3 6.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.