MLB Baseball

#52
Yoenis Céspedes
AVG HR RBI
.262 9 29
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
July 22 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-A day after saying he may need surgery on both heels that would require an eight-to-10-month recovery, Yoenis Cespedes missed the Mets' 7-6 Subway Series loss Saturday because of body soreness and New York's front office did not publicly comment on his startling health revelation.
Analysis: Cespedes homered in Friday's win over the Yankees, his first game since May 13 after two months on the disabled list caused by with a strained right hip flexor.
May 15 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cespedes has been activated by the New York Mets following two months on the disabled list caused by a strained right hip flexor.
Analysis: Cespedes is hitting .255 with eight homers and 28 RBIs, and his absence contributed to the downfall of the Mets. New York went 20-36 in his absence and fell into last place in the NL East. Despite an 11-1 start, the Mets started the second half with the fewest wins in the National League.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Cespedes scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Cespedes scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 6 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST12:20 PM CST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Cespedes left in the first inning of the Mets' game Sunday with right hip tightness.
Analysis: Cespedes made contact with a short padded fence while reaching into the stands to catch Gerardo Parra's popup that ended the top of the first Sunday. Cespedes singled in the bottom half, went to third on Asdrubal Cabrera's single and scored on Todd Frazier's sacrifice fly. He's hitting .246 with seven homers and 26 RBIs in 32 games.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. Cespedes added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Cespedes scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Cespedes (thumb) is in the Mets' lineup for Tuesday's series opener with the Braves, batting third and playing left field.
Analysis: Cespedes told reporters following Sunday's win over the Padres that he expected to miss three games, but it turns out he won't miss any. The slugger had jammed his thumb while sliding on a successful steal attempt during Sunday's contest.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Cespedes scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 11-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. Cespedes scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-6. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: Cespedes, who played in the Mets' first 14 games, didn't start. The slugger was hitting just .190, striking out 26 times in 58 at-bats. Manager Mickey Callaway says Cespedes' timing at the plate is slightly off, and felt a break might help.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-6. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Analysis: Cespedes snapped a 1-for-21 slump that included 13 strikeouts. It's probably no coincidence he has been fighting a bad cold since last weekend.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Cespedes struck out three times before while battling flu symptoms before delivering a critical soft line drive to center field in the 12th inning.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. The homer was his third of the season. Cespedes scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. Cespedes scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. Cespedes scored twice. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 129 487 70 142 25 5 23 82 43 102 16 4 .292 .356 .505
2013 Oak 135 529 74 127 21 4 26 80 37 137 7 7 .240 .294 .442
2014 Oak 101 399 62 102 26 3 17 67 28 80 3 2 .256 .303 .464
2014 Bos 51 201 27 54 10 3 5 33 7 48 4 0 .269 .296 .423
2014 Tot 152 600 89 156 36 6 22 100 35 128 7 2 .260 .301 .450
2015 Det 102 403 62 118 28 2 18 61 19 87 3 4 .293 .323 .506
2015 NYM 57 230 39 66 14 4 17 44 14 54 4 1 .287 .337 .604
2015 Tot 159 633 101 184 42 6 35 105 33 141 7 5 .291 .328 .542
2016 NYM 132 479 72 134 25 1 31 86 51 108 3 1 .280 .354 .530
2017 NYM 81 291 46 85 17 2 17 42 26 61 0 1 .292 .352 .540
2018 NYM 38 141 20 37 6 0 9 29 13 50 3 0 .262 .325 .496
Career 826 3160 472 865 172 24 163 524 238 727 43 20 .274 .328 .498

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
2013 Oak Total 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
2015 NYM Total 14 54 7 12 1 0 2 8 1 17 1 0 .222 .232 .352
    LDS 5 20 4 5 0 0 2 4 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .550
    LCS 4 14 2 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 1 0 .286 .333 .357
    WS 5 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .150 .143 .150
2016 NYM Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 98 11 26 3 1 3 14 3 25 3 0 .265 .291 .408


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.