MLB Baseball

#31
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
3.06 24 49
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 24th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 23rd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 19th save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his fourth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 14th save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 1 3 24 - 28 38 0 0 35.1 25 15 12 6 18 2 49 1.22 3.06
Career 18 23 68 - 86 269 0 0 266.1 200 106 94 37 131 12 346 1.24 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 269 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 420 94 84 91 67.31
Slider 10 89 81 84.4 1.6
Changeup 194 82 75 79.5 31.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.