MLB Baseball

#37
Justin Wilson
ERA S K
4.91 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 10 1 1 0 3 0 7 2.79 1.93
2013 Pit 6 1 0 - 3 58 0 0 73.2 50 17 17 4 28 1 59 1.06 2.08
2014 Pit 3 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 60.0 49 30 28 4 30 5 61 1.32 4.20
2015 NYY 5 0 0 - 2 74 0 0 61.0 49 21 21 3 20 0 66 1.13 3.10
2016 Det 4 5 1 - 6 66 0 0 58.2 61 29 27 6 17 2 65 1.33 4.14
2017 Det 3 4 13 - 15 42 0 0 40.1 22 12 12 5 16 0 55 0.94 2.68
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 18 11 10 0 19 1 25 2.09 5.09
2017 Tot 4 4 13 - 16 65 0 0 58.0 40 23 22 5 35 1 80 1.29 3.41
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 5 4 4 2 8 0 11 1.77 4.91
Career 23 14 14 - 30 348 0 0 323.1 264 125 120 24 141 9 349 1.25 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 58 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 348 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.38
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 97 92 94.4 75.71
Curveball 5 80 77 78.2 2.82
Slider 17 89 80 82.5 9.6
Cut Fastball 21 91 89 90 11.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.