MLB Baseball

#44
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.272 11 28
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. The homer was his 11th of the season. Cron scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Cron continued his impressive start to his first season in Tampa Bay, leading off the sixth by homering in his third consecutive game. He has reached base in a career-best 23 straight games.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. The homer was his 10th of the season. Cron scored three times. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Cron reached base safely for a 22nd consecutive game and is now riding a nine-game hitting streak. He's also homered in back-to-back contests and is batting .395 (15 of 38) with three long balls, six RBIs and eight runs scored during the hitting streak.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Cron hammered Ian Kennedy's first pitch to center for a two-run shot during the Rays' three-run first. Cron has reached base in a career-high 21 consecutive games and singled in the second for his fifth multihit game in his last seven games.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Cron doubled in the first, extending his on-base streak to 20 games.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 6 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 12-6. Cron scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 10-1. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-7. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 11-4. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Feb. 17 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-The Rays acquired Cron from the Angels on Saturday for a player to be named.
Analysis: He appeared in 100 games with 92 starts last season, hitting .248 with 16 homers and 56 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 79 242 28 62 12 1 11 37 10 61 0 0 .256 .289 .450
2015 LAA 113 378 37 99 17 1 16 51 17 82 3 1 .262 .300 .439
2016 LAA 116 407 51 113 25 2 16 69 24 75 2 3 .278 .325 .467
2017 LAA 100 339 39 84 14 1 16 56 22 96 3 2 .248 .305 .437
2018 TB 46 184 27 50 8 0 11 28 10 53 1 1 .272 .323 .495
Career 454 1550 182 408 76 5 70 241 83 367 9 7 .263 .309 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
    LDS 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
Career 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.