MLB Baseball

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
2.70 1-0 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 6 3 1 - 3 55 4 0 68.1 61 28 24 8 29 1 65 1.32 3.16
2020 Atl 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 20 17 17 4 6 0 10 1.90 11.20
2021 Atl 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 9 1.20 2.70
Career 23 23 2 - 4 112 57 0 349.1 320 171 161 40 175 8 352 1.42 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 55 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 112 80 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 56 0 0 .038 .072 .050

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 4 4 2 0 6 0 4 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
2019 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.1 2 2 1 0 3 0 6 1.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 99 92 95.8 72.97
Curveball 11 81 78 79.4 14.86
Slider 9 90 85 86.9 12.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.