MLB Baseball

#17
José Berríos
ERA W-L K
3.81 11-11 185
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1994 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jose Berrios allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Friday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 11-11, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Saturday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 11-10, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 11-9, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs on four hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 11-8, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 10-8, allowing three runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 10-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jose Berrios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 8-6 on Tuesday. Berrios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 19-6 on Saturday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 9-7, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Monday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-6, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Berrios struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 8-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Berrios struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 7 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Thursday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It wasn't the type of sharp outing he had in his previous three starts when he gave up five runs total over 22 2/3 innings and pitched into the eighth inning each time.
May 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Monday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 4-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Berrios (3-4, 4.50) tries to get back on track against the Cardinals on Tuesday night at Target Field.
Analysis: Over his last four starts he's allowed 18 earned runs in 18 1/3 innings, going 1-3 in the process.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Berrios struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Berrios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 2-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Berrios struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Sunday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 58.1 74 56 52 12 35 0 49 1.87 8.02
2017 Min 14 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 145.2 131 71 63 15 48 0 139 1.23 3.89
2018 Min 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 2 185.1 156 82 81 25 57 1 193 1.15 3.93
Career 28 26 0 - 0 71 70 2 389.1 361 209 196 52 140 1 381 1.29 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Min 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Min 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1784 97 87 91.5 60.37
Curveball 900 85 72 80.2 30.46
Changeup 271 87 77 83.2 9.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.