MLB Baseball

#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
2.83 0 33
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
July 24 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Saturday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-6 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 2 6 11 - 19 58 0 0 63.0 49 35 32 13 26 1 86 1.19 4.57
2020 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 7 2 2 1 6 0 19 1.00 1.38
2020 Col 1 0 1 - 3 10 0 0 9.1 9 8 7 4 4 0 6 1.39 6.75
2020 Tot 1 1 1 - 3 22 0 0 22.1 16 10 9 5 10 0 25 1.16 3.63
2021 Col 3 2 0 - 1 30 0 0 28.2 25 11 9 5 14 2 33 1.36 2.83
Career 24 19 21 - 42 336 0 0 374.0 287 152 140 44 147 10 445 1.16 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 336 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 97 90 94.3 46.86
Slider 68 91 82 86 14.23
Changeup 186 86 79 82.6 38.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.