MLB Baseball

#35
Adam Plutko
ERA W-L K
5.19 1-2 39
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/3/1991 Birthplace: Upland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Sunday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Saturday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Wednesday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 13-3 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Adam Plutko recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Monday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three runs on five hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-0 on Thursday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Adam Plutko walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Wednesday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed five runs - one earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Adam Plutko walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Saturday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Adam Plutko blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 10-6 on Sunday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Adam Plutko walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Adam Plutko blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Adam Plutko walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Sunday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Adam Plutko did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Sunday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Adam Plutko did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adam Plutko did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Adam Plutko walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Plutko did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Plutko struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 1.91 7.36
2018 Cle 4 5 1 - 1 17 12 0 76.2 78 45 45 21 23 1 60 1.32 5.28
2019 Cle 7 5 0 - 0 21 20 0 109.1 115 61 59 22 26 2 78 1.29 4.86
2020 Cle 2 2 1 - 1 10 4 0 27.2 30 15 15 5 7 0 15 1.34 4.88
2021 Bal 1 2 1 - 3 35 1 0 52.0 56 31 30 13 23 1 39 1.52 5.19
Career 14 14 3 - 5 85 37 0 269.1 284 155 152 62 81 4 195 1.36 5.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Cle 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 85 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 444 94 88 91.6 49.5
Curveball 63 80 74 77 7.02
Slider 91 85 80 83.2 10.14
Cut Fastball 299 92 84 87.9 33.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.