MLB Baseball

#32
James Kaprielian
ERA W-L K
3.24 5-4 79
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1994 Birthplace: Laguna Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
July 28 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 5-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.64 7.36
2021 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 72.1 57 26 26 11 27 0 79 1.16 3.24
Career 5 4 0 - 0 15 13 0 76.0 61 29 29 13 29 0 83 1.18 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 13 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 15 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 686 95 89 92.8 57.45
Curveball 80 82 74 78.4 6.7
Slider 215 89 81 84.7 18.01
Changeup 213 88 81 84 17.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.