MLB Baseball

#27
Tyler O'Neill
AVG HR RBI
.195 2 20
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 6/22/1995 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
May 19 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-O'Neill has been added to the 15-day injured list with a right shoulder impingement.
Analysis: It has been a disappointing start to the 2022 season for O'Neill after exploding onto the scene last year with 34 home runs and a .912 OPS. Nolan Gorman will be promoted to the MLB roster and could see plenty of playing time.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
May 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 10-0. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 10-5. O'Neill scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. O'Neill added a stolen base. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. O'Neill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 61 130 29 33 5 0 9 23 7 57 2 0 .254 .303 .500
2019 StL 60 141 18 37 6 0 5 16 10 53 1 0 .262 .311 .411
2020 StL 50 139 20 24 5 0 7 19 15 43 3 1 .173 .261 .360
2021 StL 138 482 89 138 26 2 34 80 38 168 15 4 .286 .352 .560
2022 StL 32 118 14 23 4 1 2 20 11 42 3 1 .195 .256 .297
Career 341 1010 170 255 46 3 57 158 81 363 24 6 .252 .316 .473

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.