MLB Baseball

#54
Derek Law
ERA S K
8.53 0 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Derek Law allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Law struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Friday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 1 2 5 - 6 58 4 0 60.2 61 36 33 8 40 3 67 1.66 4.90
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 11 6 6 2 6 0 9 2.68 8.53
Career 10 5 10 - 14 172 4 0 172.2 177 89 84 20 77 5 173 1.47 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 172 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 0 2 0 6 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 96 91 93.3 28.86
Curveball 15 78 73 74.7 10.07
Slider 86 91 81 86.7 57.72
Changeup 5 88 84 86 3.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.