MLB Baseball

#24
Triston McKenzie
ERA W-L K
4.67 5-7 131
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/2/1997 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 20 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 5-7, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Monday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 4-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-McKenzie (right shoulder fatigue) came off the injured list Wednesday and is scheduled to face the Royals on Thursday.
Analysis: McKenzie was in the midst of his best stretch of the season before landing on the injured list, going 2-1 with a 1.93 ERA and 0.50 WHIP with 28 strikeouts over 28 innings in four August starts.
Aug. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 3-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 2-5, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed six runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. McKenzie struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. McKenzie did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Monday. McKenzie struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on two hits and five walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Monday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.1 21 12 12 6 9 0 42 0.90 3.24
2021 Cle 5 7 0 - 0 23 22 0 113.2 75 59 59 19 51 0 131 1.11 4.67
Career 7 8 0 - 0 31 28 0 147.0 96 71 71 25 60 0 173 1.06 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 31 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1137 96 87 92.1 61.79
Curveball 334 82 76 79.4 18.15
Slider 342 90 83 86.5 18.59
Changeup 27 88 84 86.2 1.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.