MLB Baseball

#44
Jesús Luzardo
ERA W-L K
6.61 6-9 98
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1997 Birthplace: Lima, Peru
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 6-9, allowing one run on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 5-9, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 5-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.72 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Friday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 5-7, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 4-7, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on four hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-9 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out four, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 4-5, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Friday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 3-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Tuesday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Luzardo will return Sunday from a broken pinkie in his pitching hand that he injured playing video games. ''He'll pitch out of the bullpen,'' A's manager Bob Melvin said.
Analysis: Luzardo is 1-3 with a 5.79 ERA in six starts so far.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.