MLB Baseball

#16
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
2.25 3 41
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Thursday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-0 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 34.2 30 13 9 4 18 1 54 1.38 2.34
2018 Mia 4 4 5 - 10 71 0 0 64.2 55 29 28 7 27 5 74 1.27 3.90
2019 Mia 0 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 9 10 10 6 5 0 14 0.98 6.28
2021 Sea 3 2 3 - 6 36 0 0 40.0 27 11 10 3 12 0 41 0.98 2.25
Career 8 9 9 - 18 159 0 0 153.2 121 63 57 20 62 6 183 1.19 3.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 382 96 90 93.4 62.11
Curveball 138 84 77 80.2 22.44
Changeup 95 89 85 87.5 15.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.