MLB Baseball

#59
Luke Voit
AVG HR RBI
.182 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 255
Position: 1BBorn: 2/13/1991 Birthplace: Wildwood, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Voit has been diagnosed with a Grade 2 strain of his right oblique and has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: It's been a rough season so far for Voit, the major league leader with 22 home runs in 2020, as he missed the first five weeks recovering from knee surgery and has hit just .182 with one homer since returning. DJ LeMahieu may get some starts at first base, though Mike Ford and Miguel Andujar can play there as well.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Voit scored once. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Voit scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. Voit scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 27 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Voit (left knee surgery) was activated Tuesday before the Yankees opened a three-game series in Tampa.
Analysis: Voit was 7 for 18 (.389) during a rehab assignment at Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, hitting his third homer and a two-run double Sunday. He hit a major-league best 22 homers in the pandemic-shortened 2020 season and has hit 43 over the past two seasons in 642 at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 62 114 18 28 9 0 4 18 7 31 0 0 .246 .306 .430
2018 StL 8 11 2 2 0 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .455
2018 NYY 39 132 28 44 5 0 14 33 15 39 0 0 .333 .405 .689
2018 Tot 47 143 30 46 5 0 15 36 17 43 0 0 .322 .398 .671
2019 NYY 118 429 72 113 21 1 21 62 71 142 0 0 .263 .378 .464
2020 NYY 56 213 41 59 5 0 22 52 17 54 0 0 .277 .338 .610
2021 NYY 12 44 4 8 0 0 1 3 5 15 0 0 .182 .280 .250
Career 295 943 165 254 40 1 63 171 117 285 0 0 .269 .360 .514

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 34 4 8 0 2 0 8 8 12 0 0 .235 .381 .353
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .750
    LDS 4 13 1 3 0 0 0 2 4 4 0 0 .231 .412 .231
2020 NYY Total 14 50 10 10 6 0 2 4 8 14 0 0 .200 .310 .440
    WC 2 7 2 3 2 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .429 .556 .714
    LDS 5 18 3 2 1 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 .111 .200 .333
Career 12 42 7 9 3 1 1 6 8 13 0 0 .214 .340 .405


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.