MLB Baseball

#59
Luke Voit
AVG HR RBI
.241 3 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 255
Position: 1BBorn: 2/13/1991 Birthplace: Wildwood, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
July 16 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Voit (left knee inflammation) has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: It's uncertain when the injury occurred for Voit, who played in the Yankees' final game before the All-Star break. Voit was just starting to come around at the plate, slashing .435/.536/.522 in his final seven games before the break.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
July 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
July 8 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
July 8 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Voit scored once. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
July 7 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Luke Voit went 5 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 12-1. Voit scored once. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
July 4 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 4-2. Voit scored once. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the New York Mets 10-5. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-3. Voit scored once. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
July 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8. Voit scored once. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
June 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. Voit scored once. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
June 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
June 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
June 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Voit scored once. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 8-1. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Voit (strained oblique) has been activated from the injured list Tuesday when the Yankees begin a series against the Royals.
Analysis: Last year's major league home runs leader has been limited to only 12 games thus far, as he missed the early part of the season recovering from knee surgery.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Voit scored once. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Luke Voit went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Voit scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Luke Voit went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. Voit scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luke Voit went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 27 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Voit (left knee surgery) was activated Tuesday before the Yankees opened a three-game series in Tampa.
Analysis: Voit was 7 for 18 (.389) during a rehab assignment at Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, hitting his third homer and a two-run double Sunday. He hit a major-league best 22 homers in the pandemic-shortened 2020 season and has hit 43 over the past two seasons in 642 at-bats.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.