MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
3.14 0 125
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 16 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 11-6, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 11-5, allowing six hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Monday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 10-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 9-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 9-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 8-3, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 6-2, allowing no hits and six walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 5-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed six runs - five earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-6 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Valdez (fractured left finger) will make his season debut Friday against the Padres.
Analysis: Valdez, who suffered the injury fielding a ground ball in a spring training start, is good to go after throwing four scoreless innings Sunday in a rehab start for Triple-A Sugar Land. Houston's injury-plagued rotation is now without Lance McCullers Jr. (shoulder soreness) for a while, but it's also getting Jake Odorizzi back this weekend and possibly Jose Urquidy shortly thereafter.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 4 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 70.2 74 51 46 9 44 0 68 1.67 5.86
2020 Hou 5 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 70.2 63 32 28 5 16 0 76 1.12 3.57
2021 Hou 11 6 0 - 0 22 22 1 134.2 110 52 47 12 58 1 125 1.25 3.14
Career 24 17 0 - 0 67 45 1 313.0 269 145 130 29 142 1 303 1.31 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 24.0 14 5 5 3 10 0 26 1.88
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 2 2 2 1 0 4 2.57
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 3 3 1 7 0 17 2.25
2021 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 13 7 6 1 4 0 8 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 4 4 0 1 0 6 8.31
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 6 3 2 1 3 0 2 6.75
Career 3 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 31.0 27 12 11 4 14 0 34 3.19


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1194 96 87 92.5 57.13
Curveball 644 82 73 78 30.81
Changeup 252 92 83 87.6 12.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.