MLB Baseball

#50
Rowan Wick
ERA S K
4.71 4 27
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: North Vancouver, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Rowan Wick blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Wick struck out four, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Wednesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Rowan Wick blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 13 6 6 1 1 0 7 1.68 6.48
2019 ChC 2 0 2 - 2 31 0 0 33.1 22 13 9 0 16 1 35 1.14 2.43
2020 ChC 0 1 4 - 4 19 0 0 17.1 18 6 6 1 6 1 20 1.38 3.12
2021 ChC 0 1 4 - 7 19 0 0 21.0 16 12 11 1 12 0 27 1.33 4.71
Career 2 3 10 - 13 79 0 0 80.0 69 37 32 3 35 2 89 1.30 3.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 98 91 94.2 62.01
Curveball 83 80 73 76.5 23.18
Slider 35 88 80 83.9 9.78
Cut Fastball 18 95 89 91.7 5.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.