MLB Baseball

#50
Jason Martin
AVG HR RBI
.167 2 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185
Position: CFBorn: 9/5/1995 Birthplace: Corona, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jason Martin went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. Martin scored once. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jason Martin went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
July 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .137 with one home run this season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-0. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
July 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
July 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jason Martin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Martin added a stolen base. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
June 27 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
June 20 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
June 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jason Martin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Martin scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 13 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jason Martin went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
June 12 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jason Martin went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
June 3 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-6. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 30 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jason Martin went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Martin added a stolen base. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 26 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Jason Martin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 20 36 5 9 2 0 0 2 4 10 2 0 .250 .325 .306
2020 Pit 7 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .182 .000
2021 Tex 30 60 4 10 2 0 2 5 6 19 2 1 .167 .242 .300
Career 57 105 11 19 4 0 2 7 12 33 4 1 .181 .265 .276


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.