MLB Baseball

#14
Edward Olivares
AVG HR RBI
.242 1 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 5 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 5 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Olivares scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD 13 34 4 6 1 0 1 3 2 14 0 1 .176 .222 .294
2020 KC 18 62 5 17 1 1 2 7 2 11 0 1 .274 .292 .419
2020 Tot 31 96 9 23 2 1 3 10 4 25 0 2 .240 .267 .375
2021 KC 12 33 4 8 0 0 1 2 1 9 1 0 .242 .286 .333
Career 43 129 13 31 2 1 4 12 5 34 1 2 .240 .272 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.