MLB Baseball

#66
Jorge Alcala
ERA S K
3.55 0 22
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jorge Alcala blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Sunday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5 on Friday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jorge Alcala improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Monday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jorge Alcala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jorge Alcala fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jorge Alcala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-4 on Sunday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Friday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Alcala struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 24.0 21 8 7 3 8 0 27 1.21 2.63
2021 Min 1 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 25.1 14 11 10 6 6 0 22 0.79 3.55
Career 3 2 0 - 3 44 0 0 51.0 36 19 17 9 15 0 50 1.00 3.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 101 94 97.2 51.01
Slider 137 95 84 89.4 39.48
Changeup 33 93 87 89.5 9.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.