MLB Baseball

#49
Eli Morgan
ERA W-L K
7.47 1-3 33
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out six, ending the game with a 7.86 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out four, ending the game with a 9.37 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out nine, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.1 38 26 26 11 5 0 33 1.37 7.47
Career 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.1 38 26 26 11 5 0 33 1.37 7.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 93 84 90.2 49.9
Curveball 24 80 73 76.6 4.62
Slider 90 88 81 84.2 17.34
Changeup 126 78 72 75.5 24.28
Cut Fastball 20 89 84 87 3.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.