MLB Baseball

#6
Alek Manoah
ERA W-L K
2.47 3-1 56
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 1/9/1998 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2019)


Latest News
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Saturday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 19 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Manoah (back) will come off the injured list Saturday and start against the Royals.
Analysis: The rookie has gone 2-1 with a 2.90 ERA in eight starts and allowed two earned runs or less in six of those outings. Manoah struck out 19 over 10 2/3 innings in his last two starts before being placed on the IL on July 19.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alek Manoah fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST8:04 AM CST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE8:04 AM CT-Manoah, who pitched six innings on Friday while his five-game suspension was under appeal, agreed to begin serving that suspension on Saturday.
Analysis: Manoah was suspended in the wake of his ejection in Baltimore last Saturday, when he hit Maikel Franco with a pitch following back-to-back home runs. He will be eligible to return on July 2, when Toronto hosts Tampa Bay.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Saturday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. Manoah struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 30 16 13 7 16 0 56 0.97 2.47
Career 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 30 16 13 7 16 0 56 0.97 2.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 494 97 89 93.6 61.98
Slider 225 86 75 81.6 28.23
Changeup 78 91 84 87.5 9.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.