MLB Baseball

#30
Kyle Nelson
ERA S K
9.31 0 8
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 7/8/1996 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed five runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Wednesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 4 4 1 1 0 0 6.00 54.00
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 10 10 10 0 8 0 8 1.86 9.31
Career 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 13 14 14 1 9 0 8 2.13 12.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 94 91 93 17.61
Slider 75 87 80 82.6 42.61
Cut Fastball 70 91 86 89.1 39.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.