MLB Baseball

#38
Kodi Whitley
ERA S K
6.10 0 8
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1995 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Cardinals (2017)


Latest News
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-3 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Wednesday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Kodi Whitley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Saturday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kodi Whitley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Saturday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kodi Whitley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 5 0.64 1.93
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.1 7 8 7 1 7 0 8 1.35 6.10
Career 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 9 9 8 2 8 0 13 1.13 4.80


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 96 90 93.1 56.68
Slider 27 86 81 83.5 14.44
Changeup 54 87 81 83.9 28.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.