MLB Baseball

#68
Tyler Wells
ERA W-L K
3.92 2-1 55
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1994 Birthplace: Yucaipa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Saturday. Wells did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Monday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Tuesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Tyler Wells blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Saturday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Tuesday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tyler Wells did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 18-5 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Wells struck out six, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Wells walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Wells did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Saturday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Wells walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Wednesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Sunday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Sunday. Wells did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 43.2 32 20 19 8 9 0 55 0.94 3.92
Career 2 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 43.2 32 20 19 8 9 0 55 0.94 3.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 400 98 92 94.9 59.08
Curveball 35 80 76 78.8 5.17
Slider 166 93 84 88.6 24.52
Changeup 76 90 86 88.1 11.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.