MLB Baseball

#61
Seth Martinez
ERA S K
0.96 0 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/29/1994 Birthplace: Peoria, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Seth Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Seth Martinez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Seth Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Seth Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Friday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 5 5 0 3 0 3 2.67 15.00
2022 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 18.2 8 3 2 1 7 1 16 0.80 0.96
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.2 13 8 7 1 10 1 19 1.06 2.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 94 89 91.5 52.4
Slider 72 83 77 79.6 26.57
Changeup 36 88 84 86.3 13.28
Cut Fastball 21 88 85 86.3 7.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.