MLB Baseball

#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.217 3 9
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-3. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
July 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
July 20 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 9-4. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
July 7 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
July 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
July 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the New York Yankees 11-8. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
June 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
June 20 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
June 18 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .223 with two home runs this season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
June 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
June 5 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 30 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
May 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-5. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
May 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
May 18 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-11. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
May 1 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 16-2. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 10-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 10-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 105 347 45 94 24 0 12 50 22 43 0 0 .271 .332 .444
2019 Was 85 280 37 74 11 0 17 63 20 36 0 1 .264 .324 .486
2020 Was 33 111 15 30 8 0 2 17 11 19 1 0 .270 .349 .396
2021 LAA 47 143 11 31 4 0 3 9 8 32 0 0 .217 .294 .308
Career 1559 5348 578 1378 287 6 136 708 368 710 20 11 .258 .316 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
2018 Atl Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Was Total 10 30 2 3 0 0 1 1 4 11 0 0 .100 .229 .200
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .308 .000
    LCS 2 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .500
Career 19 55 2 9 0 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .164 .258 .218


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.