MLB Baseball

#49
Derek Holland
ERA W-L K
8.06 2-2 27
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Newark, Ohio
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 17-14 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.06 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Tuesday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 13.00 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.63 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 8 13 0 - 1 33 21 1 138.1 160 98 94 26 47 0 107 1.50 6.12
2010 Tex 3 4 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.1 55 30 26 6 24 0 54 1.38 4.08
2011 Tex 16 5 0 - 0 32 32 4 198.0 201 97 87 22 67 1 162 1.35 3.95
2012 Tex 12 7 0 - 0 29 27 0 175.1 162 100 91 32 52 0 145 1.22 4.67
2013 Tex 10 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 213.0 210 90 81 20 64 0 189 1.29 3.42
2014 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 6 5 0 37.0 34 8 6 0 5 1 25 1.05 1.46
2015 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 1 58.2 59 32 32 11 17 2 41 1.30 4.91
2016 Tex 7 9 0 - 0 22 20 0 107.1 116 62 59 15 35 2 67 1.41 4.95
2017 CWS 7 14 0 - 0 29 26 0 135.0 156 106 93 31 75 2 104 1.71 6.20
2018 SF 7 9 0 - 0 36 30 0 171.1 154 74 68 19 67 6 169 1.29 3.57
2019 SF 2 4 0 - 0 31 7 1 68.2 68 49 45 17 35 2 71 1.50 5.90
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 20 1 0 15.2 14 12 12 3 10 0 11 1.53 6.89
2019 Tot 2 5 0 - 1 51 8 1 84.1 82 61 57 20 45 2 82 1.51 6.08
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 1 12 5 0 40.2 42 33 31 12 15 0 45 1.40 6.86
2021 Det 2 2 0 - 0 21 1 0 22.1 28 21 20 4 15 1 27 1.93 8.06
Career 81 83 0 - 3 328 228 9 1438.2 1459 812 745 218 528 17 1217 1.38 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tex 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tex 33 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .000 .286 .000
2016 Tex 22 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 CWS 29 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2018 SF 37 53 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 33 0 0 .057 .074 .075
2019 SF 33 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2019 ChC 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Tot 53 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .071 .133 .071
Career 331 82 3 6 1 0 0 0 4 50 0 0 .073 .116 .085

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.1 9 6 6 1 7 0 9 4.76
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 5.79
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 3 3 0 4 0 1 27.00
2011 Tex Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 4 0 24.0 22 11 9 6 8 0 14 3.38
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 7 3 1 1 2 0 2 1.42
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 11 7 7 4 4 0 5 8.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.1 4 1 1 1 2 0 7 0.87
2012 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 6 6 3 1 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 6 6 3 1 0 0 27.00
Career 3 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 37.2 37 23 21 10 16 0 24 5.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex Total 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 257 96 90 93.7 61.48
Curveball 21 81 78 79.7 5.02
Slider 93 86 79 82.3 22.25
Changeup 47 87 83 85.3 11.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.