MLB Baseball

#25
Brett Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.67 4-5 41
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1988 Birthplace: Midland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 3-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Thursday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Friday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Monday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Oak 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 1 175.1 180 94 79 20 45 1 150 1.28 4.06
2010 Oak 7 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 112.1 112 41 35 6 22 2 75 1.19 2.80
2011 Oak 3 6 0 - 0 13 13 1 83.1 86 40 37 8 25 1 61 1.33 4.00
2012 Oak 4 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 35.0 29 11 10 1 7 1 25 1.03 2.57
2013 Oak 1 4 3 - 3 16 5 0 44.2 51 32 30 5 21 1 46 1.61 6.04
2014 Col 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.1 44 18 14 1 13 3 29 1.32 2.91
2015 LAD 10 9 0 - 0 31 31 1 180.1 194 82 74 18 46 2 116 1.33 3.69
2016 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.1 25 15 15 4 4 0 5 2.56 11.91
2017 ChC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 22.0 34 22 20 2 12 0 16 2.09 8.18
2017 Tor 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.1 39 19 19 3 9 0 22 1.44 5.13
2017 Tot 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 55.1 73 41 39 5 21 0 38 1.70 6.34
2018 Oak 4 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 80.1 90 42 40 10 13 0 47 1.28 4.48
2019 Oak 13 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 176.0 181 80 76 20 49 2 90 1.31 3.89
2020 Mil 4 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.0 50 24 22 6 10 0 32 1.28 4.21
2021 Mil 4 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 68.2 67 31 28 8 19 0 41 1.25 3.67
Career 67 70 3 - 3 214 202 3 1113.0 1182 551 499 112 295 13 755 1.33 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Oak 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Oak 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 8 14 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .143 .143 .286
2015 LAD 31 47 1 4 1 0 0 3 5 32 0 0 .085 .173 .106
2016 LAD 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 6 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2017 Tot 13 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Oak 17 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Oak 31 8 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Mil 16 19 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 10 0 0 .000 .174 .000
Career 214 106 4 12 3 0 0 6 10 58 0 0 .113 .190 .142

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 27.00
2015 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 0 0 3 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 0 0 3 18.00
Career 1 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 9.1 10 7 7 1 3 0 10 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 526 92 85 89.3 49.2
Curveball 128 80 72 76.5 11.97
Slider 99 85 79 82 9.26
Changeup 226 85 79 82.5 21.14
Cut Fastball 90 89 82 85.9 8.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.