MLB Baseball

#37
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
5.63 1-3 38
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 8-0 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed five runs on six hits without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 13-1 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and five walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Tuesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.