MLB Baseball

#22
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.37 12-7 125
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Miley (neck strain) will not pitch again this season.
Analysis: Miley went 12-7 with a 3.37 ERA in 28 starts, including a no-hitter at Cleveland on May 7.
Sep. 19 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 12-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 12-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 12-5, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 11-5, allowing five runs on 12 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 11-4, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Saturday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 10-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Monday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Wednesday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 9-4, allowing six hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 8-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 7-4, allowing seven hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Friday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Monday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 6-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Saturday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 5-4, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Monday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Miley (sprained left foot) came off the injured list to start Monday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Miley missed only one turn, which is good news for the Reds since the veteran lefty has been one of the team's most consistent starters. He'll enter the Memorial Day outing with a 3.50 ERA and a 1.08 WHIP through eight appearances.
May 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 4-4, allowing one run on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 4-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing zero hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Friday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 48 20 20 6 18 0 25 1.65 4.50
2012 Ari 16 11 0 - 0 32 29 0 194.2 193 79 72 14 37 0 144 1.18 3.33
2013 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.2 201 88 80 21 66 4 147 1.32 3.55
2014 Ari 8 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 207 103 97 23 75 3 183 1.40 4.34
2015 Bos 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 193.2 201 98 96 17 64 0 147 1.37 4.46
2016 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 117 62 62 18 34 1 82 1.35 4.98
2016 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 70 38 37 7 15 0 55 1.57 6.17
2016 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 166.0 187 100 99 25 49 1 137 1.42 5.37
2017 Bal 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 157.1 179 104 98 25 93 1 142 1.73 5.61
2018 Mil 5 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 80.2 71 28 23 3 27 1 50 1.21 2.57
2019 Hou 14 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 167.1 164 83 74 23 61 0 140 1.34 3.98
2020 Cin 0 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 14.1 15 10 9 1 9 0 12 1.67 5.65
2021 Cin 12 7 0 - 0 28 28 1 163.0 166 64 61 17 50 0 125 1.33 3.37
Career 97 92 0 - 0 283 277 3 1581.0 1632 777 729 175 549 10 1252 1.38 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2012 Ari 32 65 4 11 2 0 0 2 2 20 0 0 .169 .194 .200
2013 Ari 34 60 2 8 3 0 1 8 1 16 0 0 .133 .148 .233
2014 Ari 33 57 3 9 0 0 0 1 3 14 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2015 Bos 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 19 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Bal 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Tot 30 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Bal 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Mil 16 27 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .185 .214 .185
2019 Hou 33 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2021 Cin 30 54 9 10 3 0 0 3 3 13 0 0 .185 .228 .241
Career 286 297 22 47 8 0 1 15 13 80 0 0 .158 .194 .195

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 1.80
2019 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 2 1 1 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 2 1 1 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 17.1 14 5 4 2 5 0 10 2.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 5 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 453 94 85 89.8 17.48
Curveball 91 78 70 74.7 3.51
Slider 125 82 75 79.2 4.82
Changeup 705 85 77 82 27.2
Cut Fastball 1218 91 79 85.3 46.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.