MLB Baseball

#18
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 2
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
July 25 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
July 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
July 11 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
July 11 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .161 with no home runs this season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 11-6. Adams scored twice. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 8-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 9 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Adams scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 142 527 55 152 34 5 15 68 26 114 3 2 .288 .321 .457
2015 StL 60 175 14 42 9 0 5 24 10 41 1 0 .240 .280 .377
2016 StL 118 297 37 74 18 0 16 54 25 81 0 1 .249 .309 .471
2017 StL 31 48 4 14 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .292 .340 .396
2017 Atl 100 291 42 79 20 1 19 58 19 71 0 0 .271 .315 .543
2017 Tot 131 339 46 93 22 1 20 65 23 88 0 0 .274 .319 .522
2018 Was 94 249 37 64 9 0 18 48 24 55 0 0 .257 .332 .510
2018 StL 27 57 5 9 1 0 3 9 3 18 0 0 .158 .200 .333
2018 Tot 121 306 42 73 10 0 21 57 27 73 0 0 .239 .309 .477
2019 Was 111 310 42 70 14 0 20 56 20 115 0 0 .226 .276 .465
2020 Atl 16 49 4 9 2 0 2 9 2 18 0 0 .184 .216 .347
2021 Col 22 36 3 6 1 0 0 2 4 9 0 0 .167 .250 .194
Career 856 2421 297 624 130 6 118 399 165 643 4 4 .258 .306 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2014 StL Total 9 30 5 7 0 0 3 7 5 5 0 0 .233 .343 .533
    LDS 4 12 2 3 0 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
    LCS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
2019 Was Total 4 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 30 96 11 22 3 0 4 11 9 25 0 0 .229 .302 .385


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.