MLB Baseball

#46
Burch Smith
ERA S K
5.06 0 19
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1990 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 28 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 13-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Burch Smith improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Burch Smith allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 1 3 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.1 39 26 26 9 21 1 46 1.65 6.44
2018 KC 1 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 78.0 90 60 60 15 40 2 77 1.67 6.92
2019 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 12.2 16 11 11 3 10 2 14 2.05 7.82
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.2 10 3 2 0 4 0 6 1.62 2.08
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 21.1 26 14 13 3 14 2 20 1.88 5.48
2020 Oak 2 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 12.0 7 3 3 1 1 0 13 0.67 2.25
2021 Oak 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 26.2 29 16 15 2 7 0 19 1.35 5.06
Career 5 11 1 - 3 92 13 0 174.1 191 119 117 30 83 5 175 1.57 6.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 10 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 92 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 300 97 89 93.5 71.6
Curveball 60 82 76 78.9 14.32
Changeup 59 86 77 81.4 14.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.