MLB Baseball

#12
Chris Owings
AVG HR RBI
.326 1 5
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1991 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
July 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Chris Owings went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Owings scored once. He's now batting .326 with one home run this season.
July 17 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 11 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
July 11 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Chris Owings went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 10 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. Owings scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 8 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
July 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
July 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
June 30 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 28 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
June 23 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .421 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 1 with a triple Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Owings scored once. He's now batting .533 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Owings went 3 for 3 with two doubles and a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Owings scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Owings scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Chris Owings went 3 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Owings scored three times and stole two bases. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 20 55 5 16 5 0 0 5 6 10 2 0 .291 .361 .382
2014 Ari 91 310 34 81 15 6 6 26 16 67 8 1 .261 .300 .406
2015 Ari 147 515 59 117 27 5 4 43 26 144 16 4 .227 .264 .322
2016 Ari 119 437 52 121 24 11 5 49 20 87 21 2 .277 .315 .416
2017 Ari 97 362 41 97 25 1 12 51 17 87 12 2 .268 .299 .442
2018 Ari 106 281 34 58 15 0 4 22 24 75 11 4 .206 .272 .302
2019 KC 41 135 9 18 4 1 2 9 8 55 4 1 .133 .193 .222
2019 Bos 26 45 4 7 2 0 1 5 6 23 1 1 .156 .255 .267
2019 Tot 67 180 13 25 6 1 3 14 14 78 5 2 .139 .209 .233
2020 Col 17 41 9 11 1 0 2 5 3 11 1 0 .268 .318 .439
2021 Col 21 43 9 14 4 3 1 5 7 15 2 1 .326 .420 .628
Career 685 2224 256 540 122 27 37 220 133 574 78 16 .243 .288 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.