MLB Baseball

#56
Hunter Harvey
ERA S K
4.15 0 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1994 Birthplace: Catawba, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
June 29 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Monday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Hunter Harvey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Tuesday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 18-5 on Sunday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST12:50 PM CST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Harvey (strained left oblique) was reinstated from the injured list prior to the Orioles' series opener with the Indians on Friday.
Analysis: Harvey will likely start out in a setup role but could find himself eventually taking over as the Orioles' closer. Cesar Valdez currently holds that job but has blown his last two save chances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 1 4 0 11 1.11 1.42
2020 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 8 6 4 2 2 0 6 1.15 4.15
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 8 4 4 1 3 0 6 1.27 4.15
Career 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 23.2 19 11 9 4 9 0 23 1.18 3.42



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 99 94 97.1 64.03
Curveball 28 85 81 83.1 20.14
Slider 11 89 85 86.5 7.91
Split-Finger 11 93 86 90 7.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.