MLB Baseball

#7
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
3.96 10-6 108
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-6, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 10-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 8-5, allowing three runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 7-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Monday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-5, allowing six hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST11:49 AM CST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Gonzales came off the paternity leave list Wednesday and is slated to start this weekend against the Rangers.
Analysis: Gonzales is 1-4 with a 5.10 ERA in nine starts after going 7-2 with a 3.10 ERA in 11 outings last season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-6 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST11:23 AM CST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Gonzales (forearm strain) is slated to come off the injured list and start Tuesday against the A's.
Analysis: Gonzales hasn't pitched since April 27 and struggled prior to going on the IL, compiling a 1-3 record and a 5.40 ERA in five starts.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 10.45 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 166.2 172 76 74 17 32 0 145 1.22 4.00
2019 Sea 16 13 0 - 0 34 34 0 203.0 210 106 90 23 56 1 147 1.31 3.99
2020 Sea 7 2 0 - 0 11 11 1 69.2 59 27 24 8 7 0 64 0.95 3.10
2021 Sea 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 1 143.1 125 64 63 29 42 3 108 1.17 3.96
Career 51 33 0 - 0 121 113 3 660.0 664 320 298 90 170 5 528 1.26 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 34 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2021 Sea 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 23 2 5 3 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .217 .217 .348

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1177 91 85 88.4 50.65
Curveball 360 79 71 75.2 15.49
Changeup 464 82 77 79.4 19.97
Cut Fastball 323 88 83 85.6 13.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.