MLB Baseball

#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
3.12 8-5 142
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 8-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 7-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 6-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 18-4 on Sunday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Thursday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Sunday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed four hits and six walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ray (bruised elbow) came off the injured list Monday and will start against the Yankees.
Analysis: Ray suffered the injury when he fell on the stairs at his spring training residence while carrying his child. The left-hander went 1-1 with a 4.79 ERA in five appearances for Toronto last season after being acquired from Arizona.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 5 12 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 121 56 50 9 49 3 119 1.33 3.52
2016 Ari 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 185 105 95 24 71 4 218 1.47 4.90
2017 Ari 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 162.0 116 57 52 23 71 3 218 1.15 2.89
2018 Ari 6 2 0 - 0 24 24 0 123.2 97 55 54 19 70 3 165 1.35 3.93
2019 Ari 12 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 174.1 150 91 84 30 84 5 235 1.34 4.34
2020 Ari 1 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 31 27 27 9 31 1 43 2.00 7.84
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.2 22 13 11 4 14 0 25 1.74 4.79
2020 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 51.2 53 40 38 13 45 1 68 1.90 6.62
2021 Tor 8 5 0 - 0 19 19 0 112.1 91 40 39 23 27 0 142 1.05 3.12
Career 57 56 0 - 0 180 176 1 954.2 856 470 438 146 428 19 1184 1.34 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 23 31 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .097 .097 .129
2016 Ari 32 53 3 10 2 0 1 2 1 26 0 0 .189 .204 .283
2017 Ari 28 53 5 13 2 0 0 2 3 23 0 0 .245 .286 .283
2018 Ari 25 39 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .075 .103
2019 Ari 34 55 1 4 0 0 0 3 0 28 0 0 .073 .073 .073
2021 Tor 19 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 182 237 11 34 6 0 1 9 4 116 0 0 .143 .157 .181

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 8.31
2020 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 3.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 3.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.2 7 6 6 0 5 0 14 5.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1114 98 92 95.2 61.07
Curveball 153 86 79 82.7 8.39
Slider 488 92 85 89 26.75
Changeup 69 91 86 88 3.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.