MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
5.36 1-4 36
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
July 17 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 28 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Friday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 23 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-An MRI revealed no further damage than a strain in Freeland's pitching shoulder, which will sideline him for at least a month. Freeland will start the season on the injured list, but he could be back in the rotation a lot sooner than initially anticipated.
Analysis: Freeland made a team-high 13 starts in a virus-shortened 2020 season. He was 2-3 with a 4.33 ERA. His nine quality starts were tied for the second-most in the National League.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 77 34 34 9 23 0 46 1.42 4.33
2021 Col 1 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 48.2 59 30 29 10 18 0 36 1.58 5.36
Career 34 36 0 - 0 111 106 0 582.0 613 291 276 78 213 9 441 1.42 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
2021 Col 10 11 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .182 .167 .273
Career 113 151 9 18 4 0 1 6 6 90 0 0 .119 .152 .166

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 95 87 91.6 40.55
Curveball 107 84 74 79.7 13.39
Slider 216 90 81 85.9 27.03
Changeup 152 90 82 86 19.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.